Sneak Peek: essence Love Letters January/February 2014

I have another essence sneak peek for you and this time I have the deeds for the upcoming Valentine’s Day limited edition named Love Letters.

The limited edition contains an eyeshadow palette, 2 eyeliner pencils, 2 sheer lip balm sticks, a highlighting powder, 4 nailpolishes, a stamping set, blotting paper and a diary and will be available from mid-january to february 2014.

01 ever thine, ever mine, ever ours

01 ever thine, ever mine, ever ours

01 inkheart

01 inkheart

02 grey-headed lovebird

02 grey-headed lovebird

01 rosy in love

01 rosy in love

02 dear peach

02 dear peach

01 love poem

01 love poem

01 rosy in love

01 rosy in love

02 I got a crush on blue!

02 I got a crush on blue!

03 grey-headed lovebird

03 grey-headed lovebird

04 inkheart

04 inkheart

01 I'm on cloud nine

01 I’m on cloud nine

Template of the stamping set

Template of the stamping set

01 paper romance

01 paper romance

Love Letters Diary 01 paper romance

Love Letters Diary 01 paper romance

 

 

My 2 cents:
It’s pretty, it’s perfect for Valentine’s Day and it is not for me. I like the idea with the focus on vintage-y love letters, the design is lovely, especially with the embossing on the highlighting powder (1 corinthians 13 -yep, I know my bible), but you know me – the darker the better, pastells are usually just not my thing. So if you like it go for it, they put a lot of effort into this and I am sure the quality will be decent as always!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sneak Peek: essence Love Letters January/February 2014

Leave a Reply

