The Fall Edit: Playing with Red Eyeshadow Part I

Playing with Reds: MAC Danger Zone

Playing with Reds: MAC Danger Zone

As I mentioned in the last Fall Edit-Post I love my Reds and Oranges and yesterday I felt inspired by xKarenina (again) to go dig out the reds and ended up with MAC’s Danger Zone which is a mineralized eyeshadow trio from the limited edition of the same name. The red in Danger Zone is brighter and for lack of a better word ‘rustier’ as the likes of Cranberry. I used Catrice Made to Stay eyeshadow in 080 Copper&Gabbana as a base and applied Danger Zone with a firm synthetic brush. Then I drew on a thick flicked line with the Max Factor Color X-pert waterproof liquid liner, gave my lashes a good curl and a coat of essence get big lashes waterproof (I’m all over the waterproof mascaras at the moment). I kept the lower lash and water line bare and only used a bit of mascara. On my cheeks I wear MAC’s Red Head MSF (how could I have ever stopped wearing that it’s SO pretty), the lips are bare.

I’m not sure the Danger Zone red is so great on it’s own. I’m usually rather brave with my eyeshadow color, but I felt like toning it down a little. I absolutely love it as a accent color though!

MAC Danger Zone: Red and Black

MAC Danger Zone: Red and Black

Before I left for my Grandma’s I blended the black of the Danger Zone trio through the crease to tone the whole thing down a little. I actually do like this version and might wear it to a concert, for everyday life I would have to have a very ‘in your face’ kinda day to rock this. Can’t wait to play more with red eyeshadow I just love what it does to my eye color🙂

Products used

Products used

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

