The Fall Edit: Glowing Embers

Image

Glowing Embers with MAC, Catrice, essence and Kosmetik Kosmo

Today I decided to wear a more orange look and strangely this felt more wearable than the red look I shared earlier.

What I did here was I primed my eyes with Catrice Made to Stay cream shadow in 080 Copper and Gabbana, then I sweeped MAC’s Fresh Daily on the lid and blended MAC’s Brash through the crease. To darken the outer corner I used Kosmetik Kosmo’s Bordeauxgold and because apperantly I cannot be without my winged liner I drew one of those on with essence gel liner in 02 London Baby. I tightlined with MAC’s Feline and lined 2/3 of the lower waterline. Afterwards I blended the rest of London Baby that was still on my brush into the lower lash line and smudged it out with the rest of Bordeauxgold. For mascara I used my beloved Rimmel Extra Super Lash Waterproof. On my cheeks I wore MAC’s Red Head again and the lips are again bare (which is why I excluded them here, bare lips are not really interesting, no?)

I’m not really happy with the result though. I need to darken the crease down more the next time and Bordeauxgold was not as visible as I wanted it to be. Oh well, I will try again! And I still owe you a Clary Fray-look from the movie, I haven’t forgotten that!

Image

Products used

Leave a Reply

