The Fall Edit: My Favorite Way to Wear Red Eyeshadow

A couple of days ago I had a little extra time before heading out to Uni so I decided to put a little more effort into my make up and went for my favorite way to wear reds on my eyes:

RedShadow3

RedShadow2

RedShadow

What I did was prime my eyes with Maybelline 24h Color Tattoo in 65 Pink Gold (Inked in Pink in the states). Then I blended MAC Vapour over my entire lid. MAC Cranberry went into the crease and on the outer third. Then I used the dark matte burgundy from the Sleek Bohemian palette to darken the outer corner. Last but not least a slightly flicked half line with my beloved MAC Feline. On the bottom lid I smudged some more Cranberry and lined the outer third of of the lower waterline with Feline. On my lashes I used Maybelline The Rocket which I still don’t like. It has dried in a little bit and it does perform a little better now, but it still doesn’t hold the curl the way I would like, especially on my left eye which is not as rounded as right eye and the lashes are somewhat straighter. I am this close to just throw the Rocket out.

On the rest of my face I kept it light and neutral: I used MAC’s Perfect Cheek on my, well, cheeks (d’uh) and MAC’s Creme d’Nude on my lips.

Photo 19-10-2013 16 28 55

Products used

What do you think about red on the eyelids? Yes? No? Chime in in the comments below!

One thought on “The Fall Edit: My Favorite Way to Wear Red Eyeshadow

Leave a Reply

