TAG: My Lucky 7

My darling Snowhoney tagged me to show my Lucky 7: The 7 products that never failed me and that I have returned to time and time again. So here goes:

Photo 05-11-2013 22 30 43

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo (euro version)

1. La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo (European version)
This stuff is my absolute Holy Grail when it comes to keeping my skin clear. I am now on my second bottle and I don’t ever want to miss it again. I use this sort of like a serum between toner and moisturizer and after 2-3 days I have no active break outs anymore and the scarring has gone down to an absolute minimum.

Photo 05-11-2013 22 32 39

Balea Soft Oil Balm

2. Balea Soft Oil Balm
I am on my third bottle of this. This is the best body cream I ever used. The skin on my body is extremely dry and even drier in the winter. The Balea balm makes my skin look healthy and glowy and it feels extremely soft and smooth. It does contain 40% oil which means it doesn’t sink in quickly but I only use it at night after my shower and I put on my pj’s right away so it has a bit of an all-over-body mask effect. I cannot recommend this enough!

Photo 05-11-2013 22 32 03

Gliss Kur Leave-in Conditioner Spray

3. Gliss Kur Leave-in Conditioner Spray
I’ve been using these for years religiously before I blow dry my hair. They add extra moisture to my dry hair and detangle within seconds, plus I usually love the smell. With these I always opt for the extra nourishing ones, my favorites are the Ultimate Repair and the Extreme Oil Elixir, which I am currently using. I only use it through my lenghts but it doesn’t weigh down my hair if some of the mist hits the roots (I still wouldn’t spray it directly onto the roots).

Photo 05-11-2013 22 33 47

MAC Studio Fix Fluid NW10, MAC Creme d’Nude, MAC Matchmaster 1.0, MAC Feline Kohl Power

4. MAC Matchmaster/Studio Fix Fluid
Oh, I couldn’t live without my MAC foundations! For days where I need more coverage I go for the Studio Fix Fluid, when my skin is feeling better Matchmaster is enough. I actually prefer the formula of the Matchmaster, it is so light and comfortable and it helps keeping my T-Zone in check, but the Studio Fix Fluid is beautiful, too. MAC makes the only foundation shades that actually match my very pale, neutral skin. If either of them got discontinued I would probably break down and cry.

5. MAC Creme d’Nude
My first ever MAC lipstick, the one lipstick I will probably ever run out of, also the one I always reach for when I don’t know what to wear. It is nude without being too nude against my skin (I do like the dead nude look, though). It is creamy and moisturizing and for such a light color it lasts reasonably well on my lips.

6. MAC Feline Kohl Power
The creamiest blackest black that lasts on the waterline like nobody’s business. Man, was I relieved when this was added to the permanent line up. I wear this almost every single day.

Photo 05-11-2013 22 34 36

essence better than gel nails top sealer

7. essence better than gel nails top sealer
I was quite fascinated when I realized I had at least one of every single version of the top sealer they have brought out in my empties bag. The fast dry was my favorite, sadly they don’t do that one anymore. The new version of the high gloss is pretty good though. The better than gel nails top sealer is THE top coat in Germany, it adds a cushion-y, brilliantly glossy layer to any mani, evens out even the roughest glitter polishes and little mistakes you may have made while painting your nails and it prolongs wear of even the most chippy nailpolishes. Ever since finding this I haven’t looked left or right. I wish they would stop experimenting with it. Dear essence, if you read this: Don’t fix something that ain’t broken! Also please bring the quick dry version back, it was the best you ever made!

Those were my lucky 7, I tag everyone who wants to do this tag! If you do, please send me the link to it, I would love to see your lucky 7!

Leave a Reply

