FotD: Berry Roses

Photo 12-11-2013 18 32 12

I promised I would put up a Face of the Day with No7’s Classic Rose and my new Catrice duo eyeshadow from the Eve in Bloom collection and here it is. I will add a better picture the second I take one but I think you can see what I did here, too.

On my face I used my new Catrice All Matt Plus foundation in 010 Light Beige, under the eyes and on blemishes Collection Lasting Perfection concealer in 1 Fair. I set the foundation with L’Oréal Match Perfection powder in K1/C1 Rose Ivory, as blush served MAC’s Darkly My Dear, a plummy reddish color.

On my eyes I used Maybelline Color Tattoo 65 Pink Gold to prime, blended the lighter shadow of the Eve in Bloom Soft Duo Eyeshadow C02 Beauty Bouquet (mouthful!) over two thirds of the lid and applied the darker shade through the outer v, crease and below the lower lash line. On my lashes I wear the original essence multi action mascara.

On my lips No7 Stay Perfect Lipstick in Classic Rose steals the show.

Photo 10-11-2013 19 01 24

I like this look because it is so clean and put together but neither the lips nor the eyes are too much to wear to class or any other thing I might have to attend to, that requires me to not look like a slob.
The Catrice shadow duo is actually quite subtle. The lighter color is a cool almost greyed pink frost, whereas the darker color is a cool purple-y plum, which is quite sheer and has a slight satin sheen. The two colors work great together and the sheer plum actually dims down the frosty sheen to an almost velvet finish, which I love.

Waddaya think? Love it or leave it?

Leave a Reply

