Review: Catrice All Matt Plus 010 Light Beige

Bare Faced

Bare Faced

Just Foundation

Just Foundation

Foundation and Concealer

Foundation and Concealer

Full Face of Make Up Including Brows, Eyes, Cheeks

Full Face of Make Up Including Brows, Eyes, Cheeks

As I had mentioned in my last Sunday Round Up I have purchased the Catrice All Matt Plus Foundation in the shade 010 Light Beige. This particular shade was celebrated in the German blogging and vlogging community as the lightest shade available in the German drugstore. I had been curious for a while but it took the 30% off offer to convince me to buy it.

The foundation claims to be mattifying, longlasting, oil free, hydrating with lightreflecting pigments for a satin-matt finish.

Creamy Consistency

Creamy Consistency

The consistency of the foundation is creamy and it goes on very moist, a little bit like a water-based tinted moisturizer, that is how it feels on the skin. It gives a medium, buildable coverage that has a luminous matte finish.
My skin is combination oily/dry with a very oily t-zone and dry cheeks, so everything that is satin, dewy or glowy tends to freak me out, my t-zone is very ‘glowy’ all by itself, thank you very much! This luminous matte finish does look really nice on my skin though, just like I had a very-good-skin-day.

As for the mattifying part: The foundation doesn’t stop me from getting oily anymore than any other foundation I have tried so far, it is very moisturizing which is nice for the coming winter and I have noticed that my blush and eyebrows last considerably longer when I wear this foundation. After 8 hours they look exactly like they did just after application in the morning. Impressive.

The foundation sets maybe a smidgen too dark and yellow for me, but not to the point where I have dark lines or that it looks like I had a weird tanning accident. Please keep in mind that in MAC terms I am a NW 10 with neutral undertones, so if this foundation is just a wee bit too dark for me it may work for most other pale beauties out there.

Photo 13-11-2013 21 42 53

All in all, I like the foundation and Iwill wear it whenever I feel like a slightly less heavy skin option (both my MAC foundations can be quite heavy). If you like the finish and the coverage and your skin leans a little bit on the yellow side of things this may be for you. Skintype-wise I’d say slightly dry to normal to combo-oily skins will get on with the foundation fine. It is 6.45€ for 30ml/1.01fl.oz. and comes in a hefty glassbottle with a pump.
My 2 cents? Finally a decent drugstore option for us dainty dolls in Germany!

Little Bonus: Final Make Up (unfortunately the sun had gone). On my lips I am wearing Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss 107

Little Bonus: Final Make Up (unfortunately the sun had gone). On my lips I am wearing Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss 107

2 thoughts on “Review: Catrice All Matt Plus 010 Light Beige

    • the old one was definitely too dark for me i remember that. this one pulls a little lighter but it is still too yellow for me (plus it breaks me out which no foundation has ever done before -.- should probably add that in the post)

Leave a Reply

