Sunday Round Up #5: Grumpy Skin and Unbreakable Powder

 

Palettes, Grumpy Skin, The Unbreakable Powder

Palettes, Grumpy Skin, The Unbreakable Powder

It was a palette-kind-of-week. 
I am officially starting to get into the christmas mood and that includes me breaking out my sparkly palettes and metallic toned eyeshadows. This week I was all over my old L’Oréal Color Appeal Trio Pro palettes (both from a christmas collection and sadly not available anymore) and I picked up one of the Catrice Arts Collection palettes. After test driving it a little bit, I can say I’m glad I have it. The colors are really nice, the quality is good and especially the blush is super pretty. It gives the loveliest rosy glow *__*

The Unbreakable Powder.
Ages ago I hit pan on my L’Oréal perfect match powder. And it just won’t give in and crumble. Don’t get me wrong it is a nice product, very finely milled, mattifying but barely visible on the skin but at this point it is starting to get tedious to get anything out. I don’t want to toss it though for one because I have the ambition to properly finish it and two because it just feels wrong. I mean there is nothing wrong with the product, it is just inconvenient. Oh well, I will continue to scrape then.

Grumpy Skin.
I am back to MAC. Literally. After using my Catrice All Matt Plus for two weeks my skin lost it. All of a sudden I developed cystic acne all over my face and my cheeks turned into blackhead-city. I always have issues with the evil bh’s (tmi, sorry!) but never as horrible as this, there was no milimeter of my skin that was not bumps and roughness. Result: I am back on Neutrogena visibly clear Anti-Blackhead Daily Peeling (why did I ever stop using this?) and my MAC foundations. After two days with the Neutrogena my skin already looks better.
PS: Just because the foundation freaked out my skin it doesn’t have to freak out yours, I’d still recommend it!

Photo 24-11-2013 21 40 05

Taming my Nailpolish Collection.
I re-organized my nailpolish collection in attempt to keep an eye on what I have, tossing what doesn’t work and picking out colors for christmas, if you want to find out more about what I did there will be a post later this week on the sisterhood blog.

got2b, Bookthings and DVDs, Yankee Candle Sugared Apple

got2b, Bookthings and DVDs, Yankee Candle Sugared Apple

Bookthings.
I officially started reading Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel and I already love it. Easily one of the best books I ever read and the style is brilliant, also I am currently covering romantic poetry in class and I am all over that. The Romantic Period (especially the dark variety) is my favorite literary epoch. If you ever needed a reason why I study literature: this is definitely one of them.

Miscellaneous.
I am about to finish The Tudors. Again. And again there will be bitter tears for my dying Charles Brandon. Gah. 😦
Pacific Rim is still in it’s original wrapping because I am still waiting for the perfect moment to watch it. Hmph.
Dug out my got2b products. Review?
Yankee Candle Sugared Apple tart was brilliant. First fresh and fruity, then vanilla-y and sugary. YUM.

I hope you all had a great, comfy sunday and now on to happy, productive, new week!

Leave a Reply

