Mini Haul: essence Dark Romance Red Romance Lipstick, Mystery Glam Quad +Swatches

People who know me a little bit and you may have guessed it from my blog title, I am quite partial to the darker side of things. And then essence came around the corner with a (clicheed) goth but goth no less collection aaand I caved and picked up two nailpolishes (reviews and NotDs of those will be up on the sisterhood blog soon!), a lipstick and one of the quads.

essence Lipstick 01 Red Romance

essence Lipstick 01 Red Romance

I always wanted to try one of the new black packaged long lasting, nicely pigemented essence lipstick and there they were two of them in the Dark Romance collection and of course I chose the darker one of the two going by the name of Red Romance. I haven’t worn it yet but it swatched really nicely. It is a nice wine color the way I like them. It has a sheen to it and glides easily on the skin. The scent is quite a classic lipstick scent but not overpowering or overly strong. The lipstick was 1.95€ for 3.8g/.13 oz.

essence Dark Romance 01 Mystery Glam

essence Dark Romance 01 Mystery Glam

The Mystery Glam quad consists of a sheer white golden shimmer, this should be a good highlight color it my work all over the lid too depending on what you are looking for. Then there is a dark shimmery blue-ish green. Colors like this tend to blend into a muddy black-ish cast, losing all of its green shimmer but we will see how it performs on the eye. Next is satin-finished antique gold which seemed to be quite pigmented and last but not least there is a dark blood red with a matte finish this one seemed to be  a little sheerer than the others but buildable (in the swatch above I dipped in my finger three times and layerd the color up). The Quad was 2.95€ for 5g/.17 oz. I have quite high hopes for this quad, the texture was really fine and soft.
Random fact: One of my favorite and most relied upon eyeshadow quad is the essence Over the Taupe quad from the standard range. It is the one I always reach for when I have to look polished and put together but not over the top.

I am out sick today so the promised face of the day with the new products will have to wait until tomorrow but I will include it in the Sunday Round Up.

 

 

One thought on “Mini Haul: essence Dark Romance Red Romance Lipstick, Mystery Glam Quad +Swatches

  1. Pingback: Sunday Round Up #6: Blogmas Day #1 and a Face of the Day | Carpe Noctem

Leave a Reply

