essence Sneak Peek: Kalinka Beauty and Ice Ice Baby January ’14

As I mentioned in my Sunday Round Up this is the first time I get to share pictures and descriptions of two upcoming essence limited editions with you. I will always keep these seperate from my other posts so that if you are not interested you can just skip them! Let’s get started:

The first LE I get to tell you about is called Kalinka Beauty and will be available in January 2014. It consists of 3 mono eyeshadows, 2 lipcream duos, a blush, 2 eyebrow pencils, 2 hair mascaras, a lipbrush, 4 nailpolishes, a beauty purse and single lashes:

ess. Kalinka Beauty eyeshadow 01

01 from russia with love

ess. Kalinka Beauty eyeshadow 02

02 babushka me

ess. Kalinka Beauty eyeshadow 03

03 green scene

01 meet me @ red square (one side glossy, one side matte)

01 meet me @ red square (one side glossy, one side matte)

02 east side story (one side glossy, one side matte)

02 east side story (one side glossy, one side matte)

ess_KalinkaBeauty_Blush_#01_geoeffnet.jpg

Kalinka Beauty blush (no other name provided)

ess_KalinkaBeauty_EyebrowStyler_#01.jpg

01 babushka me

02 how to be russian

02 how to be russian

ess. Kalinka Beauty Hair Mascara 01

01 east side story

02 babushka me

02 babushka me

ess. Kalinka Beauty Lip Brush

Kalinka Beauty lip brush

ess. Kalinka Beauty Nail Polish 01

01 absolute blue

02 east side story

02 east side story

03 from russia with love

03 from russia with love

04 green scene

04 green scene

ess. Kalinka Beauty Single Lashes

Kalinka Beauty single lashes

Kalinka Beauty make up bag

Kalinka Beauty make up bag

My 2 cents:
I like what I see. I like the colors and this is surely another solid LE. Since essence is targeted at a younger audience eyeshadows and lip products tend to be a little less pigmented which tends to give them a nice sheer quality. If the colors appeal to you I’d take a look. My highlights are the nailpolishes and the lip brush. essence brushes, especially those in the LE’s tend to be great quality for the money. The single lashes and hair mascaras should work nicely for a party look or for the upcoming carneval main season here in Germany. The so-called beauty purse is described as a wallet-type thing with card slots, etc. in the press release, I will definitely take a look at it once the LE hits the stores.

The second LE is called Ice Ice Baby and will be available January – February 2014. It contains 3 eyeshadows, 3 eye pencils, 2 tinted lipbalms, a shimmer powder, 4 nailpolishes, a handcream and a cable clip.

01 do the rittberger

01 do the rittberger

02 junior championship

02 junior championship

03 ice crystals everywhere

03 ice crystals everywhere

01 ice crystals everywhere

01 ice crystals everywhere

02 icebreaker

02 icebreaker

03 ice skates on

03 ice skates on

01 backflip

01 backflip

02 do the rittberger

02 do the rittberger

01 ice skating @ rockefellers

01 ice skating @ rockefellers

01junior championship

01junior championship

02 do the rittberger

02 do the rittberger

03 ice skates on!

03 ice skates on!

04 icebreaker

04 icebreaker

01 let me hold your hand

01 let me hold your hand

01 dancing on ice

01 dancing on ice

My 2 cents:
I have to admit this one speaks a little louder to me than the Kalinka Beauty LE. My highlights are definitely the shimmer powder (if only I didn’t have a ton of those already -.-), the nailpolishes, of which essence says they have holographic shimmer to them, in the pictures it looks more like a duochrome to me, but let’s face it I will either way be all over them, and lo and behold the handcream! In the press release it says the handcream contains shea butter and coconut oil, two of my favorite ingredients. The cable clip also looks like a nice gimmick, it is supposed to tame cable of headphones etc so that they don’t get lost and crumpled in the bag.
The eyeshadows and eye liners are supposed to have a metallic finish and knowing essence they will be solid quality.
Oh, by the way the purple on the shimmer powder is just an overspray, so not too much color effect for this one. I really really like the design of this one! Roll on Ice Ice Baby!

Leave a Reply

