Blogmas Day #3: Classic Smokey Eye Christmas MU #1

Welcome to day #3. Today is the first day I feel almost like myself again which basically means I’m trying to get caught up on all the cleaning I’ve been wanting to do over the weekend *phew

It also means that I am ready to introduce another Blogmas- staple to you. I am currently trying to figure out what make up I want to wear for Christmas Eve, so I thought I’d take you along. Every tuesday (except for Christmas Eve) I will show you a look that I did. The products used may not be available anymore but obviously take what you have in your stash and/ or substitute colors and finishes to your liking, should you want to do a similar look.

Today I chose a simple classic Smokey Eye in sparkly silvers and greys.

ImageImage

 

On the eyes I used a combination of Maybelline Color Tattoo Pink Gold and NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk as a base. The stickiness of Milk helps keep the sparkle of the eyeshadows in place. Eyeshadow-wise I used an old L’Oréal ColorAppeal Trio Pro palette in 350 Pure Silver (d/c). I went for the classic order: lightest color in the inner corner, middle color all over the lid and darkest as a subtle shade in the outer v. I tightlined with MAC Feline and used it also on the lower lashline, mascara is my trusted essence multi action original.

To counteract the grey I went for something peachy on the cheeks and lips, on my cheeks I have an old Catrice blush in Peach Sorbet (d/c, but Catrice usually has a peachy blush in the range one way or another), on my lips I’m wearing Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in 070 Soft Nude. Revlon is not available in Germany anymore but peachy nudes are relatively easy to dupe.

By the way, I am wearing a new foundation in the pic. I do like the finish a lot but I feel it looks ridiculously yellow on me (it is supposed to be neutral, though). What do you think? Yay or nay?

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day #3: Classic Smokey Eye Christmas MU #1

  1. Love what you did there. The smoky eyes go perfectly with the peachy cheeks and lips. I didn’t think your foundation was yellowish until you mentioned it – it does have a light yellow hue to it. I think I can see it around your chin and on your forehead. Hope you don’t mind me saying that!

  2. absolutely not! i appreciate your honesty. i wore it again today with a little less powder and it seems to work better for me. i’m glad you like the look 🙂

Leave a Reply

