Blogmas Day #9: [Media Update] Christmas Eps….

Today was a pretty productive day that hopefully kicks off a productive week! I went to job #2, sorted some grown-up stuff, took pics for tomorrow’s christmas make up – fingers crossed they turned out okay-, and now I have Awolnation on my ears (it’s love!) and I’m ready to blog up a storm before I take a long shower and snuggle in with my cat and Scherbenmond πŸ™‚

Oh, do you want to see what I see when I blog? Here ya go:

Photo 09-12-2013 20 05 55

As christmas approaches I like to watch christmassy stuff and a lot of my favorite tv shows have produced christmas episodes and last year I made a (incomplete) list of all the christmas eps I have on dvd. I know this is a rather boring post but maybe some of you will like it and please feel free to add episodes of your fave tv shows, so maybe by next year we have a better, more complete list:

 

The Big Bang Theory:
2×11 The Bath Item Gift Hypothesis
3×11 The Maternal Congruence

Bones:
1×09 The Man in the Fallout Shelter (one of my big time favorites, so beautiful and so sad!)
3×09 The Santa in the Slush
5×10 The Goop on the Girl (with Zoe Deschanel!)

The Closer:
3×14 & 15 Next of Kin: Part 1&2
6×13&14 Living Proof: Part 1&2

Hawaii Five-O:
1×12 Hana ‘a’a Makehawa

Gilmore Girls:
1×10 Forgiveness and Stuff
7×10&11 Merry Fisticuffs/ Santa’s Secret Stuff

Gossip Girl:
1×11 Roman Holiday

Supernatural:
3×08 A Very Supernatural Christmas

The Tudors:
1×02 Simply Henry
2×04 The Act of Succession
3×03 Dissension and Punishment
4×02 Sister

Veronica Mars:
1×10 An Echolls Family Christmas
2×10 One Angry Veronica

I can’t wait to go through these one by one over the course of the weeks. A couple of those are great favorites of mine.

Oh by the way I started to watch Gossip Girl S1 again last night. I needed something to take the edge off after the Fast and the Furious desaster…

 

3 thoughts on “Blogmas Day #9: [Media Update] Christmas Eps….

  1. What a cute fluffbundle your kitty is… πŸ™‚

    TV… my favourite Christmas movies are National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation and The Muppets Christmas Carol. You too have probably watched them over and over again…

    TV shows: Not sure if you like The King of Queens, but if you do, you’ll love the xmas episode “Noel Cowards” from season 1. I think they did an xmas episode every season.

    • aaaw, thanks! she’s my all πŸ™‚

      actually i have never seen either of them, but i really want to change that, we don’t seem to have a tradition of proper christmas movies over here in germany.

      i do like king of queens a lot, i used to watch it every day when i was younger. thanks for turning my attention back onto it! will track down the episode(s) and watch them πŸ™‚

      • What? No proper Christmas movies??
        Shock! Horror!
        It wouldn’t be Christmas without National Lampoons Christmas Vacation… at least for me. πŸ˜€
        Hope you enjoy the KoQ episodes as much as you used to.

Leave a Reply

