Blogmas Day #13: Updated Haircare Routine

Good evening, guys! Last week I shared my skincare routine, today I want to talk hair with you. I am a little nuts about my hair so be prepared for a few more products than just shampoo and conditioner. My hair is quite thick and heavy, with oily roots and dry ends. I haven’t re-dyed my hair for a couple of weeks but I plan on doing that after I got it trimmed next week (fingers crossed I can squeeze it in). I’m actually planning on losing about 7cm this time around. We’ll see how it goes.
I don’t bring my shampoo further down than my earlobes and my conditioners higher than that. I wash my hair about 3 times a week and always on saturday. You’ll see why in a second🙂

 

The Shampoos

Photo 13-12-2013 20 46 42

During the week I use a moisturizing shampoo. At the moment it’s the EverPure Moisturizing Shampoo with rosemary and juniper oil. I’ve only been using it twice so far, so all I can tell you is that it is really concentrated – a little goes a long way- it smells divine and it makes my hair really shiny and soft. I’ll give you an update once I have been using it a little more.

Saturday is the day to really deep clean my hair. At the moment I am using the Lush I Love Juicy for that, another one that I really love is the Balea cleansing shampoo, super cheap and super awesome. Will buy that again, once I used up the Lush one. I Love Juicy makes my hair squeaky clean and I feel it gets all the muck of the week out so I can start all clean and lovely into the new week.

 

The Conditioner

Photo 13-12-2013 20 47 20

In case you hadn’t noticed I’m on a bit of a EverPure-kick. During the week I use the regular Moisturizing Conditioner with rosemary and peppermint oil and because I feel I need a lot more moisture after I let the I Love Juicy completely strip my hair (in a good way) I use the deep conditioner on saturdays. The deep conditioner really packs a punch, I can still feel it in my hair the next time I wash it! Both products make my hair really soft and smooth and deeply hydrate.

 

The Special Helpers

Photo 13-12-2013 20 49 17

One of my almost every day staples are the Gliss Kur leave-in conditioners. They detangle and hydrate instantly and smell lovely. At the moment I’m using the Ultimate Oil Elixir version, the Ultimate Repair one is really nice, too.

Next up is my got2b 2 sexy spray mousse. It gives amazing volume, which is still visible after I slept on it, without making my look like I stuck my finger into a wall outlet AND it smells like raspberries. Not a fake sweet variety but a really nice natural scent, YUM!

I currently have two different heat protectors in use: When I just want to blowdry my hair I mist on my got2b guardian angel. I have to be a little careful with it, if I use to much it makes my hair crunchy. When I curl my hair I use the Elnett 3 Days Curls heat protector. It smells divine and it makes my curls last a lot longer. It is a little more on the expensive end for a drugstore product but it is so good that I am willing to pay that price.

Very recently I added the Pantene Pro-V Intense Moisturizing SoufflĂ© to my collection and I’m already a convert. I apply it to my ends and let it sink it. It comes in spray bottle with a whipped cream nozzle and the consistency of this stuff is really whipped cream like, too. As the name suggests it is intensly hydrating and leaves my ends smooth, almost like freshly cut.

Another very recent addition is the got2b Oil-la-la spray, which is more or less a spray on oil. It adds shine and tames my hair when the radiator air is getting to it.

 

I very very rarely use a hairspray, if I do I go for the Elnett Sleek/Pony Tail one. It gives great hold without making the hair crunchy AND it smells like roses! On some occasions I use a gloss wax to get a real sleek perfect pony tail, again rarely, but I really like the balea one I’ve hade for ages (and it’s still going strong).

Leave a Reply

