Blogmas Day #18: What’s in my Purse?

Day 18. If you are in Germany that’s 6 days to go ’till the main event. I can’t go christmas shopping before friday and the city is already crazy, so not looking forward to that. Got my hair cut today, went home, realized that one side was shorter than the other, went back, got it fixed. In between going to the hairdressers twice I also had school. To be honest I can’t wait for this day to be over.

Now let’s move on to funner (is that even a word? probably not😀 ) things: Today is the day I’m going to let y’all rummage through my bag! Ready?

Photo 18-12-2013 22 03 08

First things first, here is my bag. I luuuuuurve it. It was reduced from 40€ to 15€ at h&m and it is just what I had been looking for for a long time. Not too big not too small, not too dressy and not too casual. I think I’m going to be a good girl and throw out one of my run down broken bags in favor for this one. I’m on a bit of a purge at the moment.

Photo 18-12-2013 22 08 27

Now when I reach into the bag, the first thing I touch is my current travel book. I always carry a book with me -unless I’m going to church or an a quick grocery run- I even pick out my bags based on if they can house a book or not. My current travel book is Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel. I love it! Her style is a bit unusual but really interesting and enjoyable to read.

Photo 18-12-2013 22 09 48

Next up the small stuff: A pack of tissues, a mini deodorant (Nivea stress protect, not bad, not overwhelmingly great), my MAC mirror (which had a run in with with a nailfile in my bag and got scratched up -.-), a tin with feminine hygiene products, my wallet, my touch screen gloves, my beloved new Handsan Winter Handcream, it is super moisturizing and antibacterial, can’t go wrong with that, and a Balisto bar, you never know when your blood sugar is gonna plummet.

Photo 18-12-2013 22 12 14

And because that is not enough, I also have my little I❤ essence pouch which holds cleansing wipes for hands and face that smell like raspberries, mmmmhhh, gum, my almost empty Handsan 5% Urea handcream, my little ‘The Woman’ mirror that Munderoon made me, alverde lipbalm, mini Elnett extra strong and a mini evianspray. It’s still in there from last summer, I think it may be time to retire it for the winter.

Of course I also have my keys and phone in there but y’all know what keys look like right? And my phone is an iPhone 5. I know it is not the best out there, but I liked my 3GS and when I upgraded a couple of months ago I realized I didn’t want any other but another iPhone.

Hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I enjoyed writing it🙂 I’m now going to wash my face and curl up with some Gossip Girl. Read you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day #18: What’s in my Purse?

  1. Sounds like you had a great night out! Going to a concert – nice Christmas tradition!
    Man… a Balisto bar… you have no idea how much I miss them. Tesco started to stock these around a month before I was diagnosed with Celiac disease. Oh Balisto, if I’d had known you before…

    • oh man, that sucks!😦 i like having one on me at all times, they seem to be more substantial than a proper chocolate bar, but that’s probably bs😀

      i’m already planning to go back next year. after another one of my fave bands is going to be there too, it’s just too good not to🙂

Leave a Reply

