Out with the Old, In with the New

I had a couple of empties last week. I had planned to put this into the Sunday Round Up but it got lost in my football haze. For that neglect alone they deserve their own post.

Empties

Empties, well, ish

I finished my Hydra Active 3 skin perfecting rich cleansing milk. It is very creamy, not drying at all, quite oily but rinses off acompletely and gets rid of everything. It was a nice product but I switched back to my bebe young care cleansing milk still. It’s a little less oily but gets rid of everything as well.

Next up another little jar of alverde body butter. I liked it, it’s moisturizing, sinks in quickly and the smell is also nice. I currently have a new jar in use.

My Max Factor False Lash Effect is not altogether empty but very close and simply resigned its post. It just wouldn’t hold the curl anymore and had turned gloopy, out it went, or it will once I’m done writing this post.

As you can see the Astor powder is still full, but it makes me super yellow when I wear it. It was only 1.72€ and an impulse buy, but my heart still bleeds a little bit to chuck out a fully functional product. I don’t know anyone around me who this powder would suit, regrettably. The powder in itself wasn’t bad at all.

Photo 21-01-2014 22 11 46

To replace the Astor powder I picked up the essence all about matt! pressed powder and I am really impressed. It fixes my make up and it is the first powder to control my oils at all. My nose got a little oily after about 3 hours (which is great, because normally the ‘glow’ starts roughly half an hour upon application)  but the rest of my face stayed matte. As I was so happy with it I snatched up the loose all about matt! powder today. The loose powder will be discontinued and sold for .95€

Next stop Manhattan. They had 20% off across the range and I picked up an oldie but goody with the Ultimate Long& Curl mascara. I remember I used to love this when I was like 14. I tried it today and it’s still great. Lengthens, holds a curl, nice and black, lovely!
Aaand because I wanted to try another waterproof option I also got the X-treme Last and so far I like this one, too. The finish is a little natural in one coat but it looks like it’s going to be buildable.

Would you like a review on any of those once I have built my opinion?

2 thoughts on “Out with the Old, In with the New

    • sometimes i find that drugstore products pull either really yellow or really pink, they can’t seem to find a middle ground -.- thank goodness for the option of translucent 😀
      i will try to get the reviews up in a week or so, that should give me enough time to take them for good testdrive 🙂

Leave a Reply

