[TAG] The Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty

The wonderful Ginger of gingerlovesmakeup fame has tagged me to do the Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty tag, I really love doing tags so here we go 🙂

Photo 31-01-2014 20 01 56

Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item?
From sheer money that I put down for it probably my MAC palettes, which came in around the 40€ mark.

Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?
Self tanner I guess. I would love to be able to make it work for me but it just never does.

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?
essence and Catrice are the frontrunners here, they really have stepped up their game in the past years.

Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?
I don’t moisturize my body as much as I should. Sometimes I just leave it for a day or two (which you really shouldn’t if your skin is as dry as mine). And sometimes I only use a wipe to ‘wash’ my face at night because I can’t be bothered to go upstairs and properly wash it #epicfail

Pride: Which product gives you the most confidence?
That’s a tie between my foundation, particularly my Studio Fix Fluid by MAC and a really bright in- your- face lipstick like my Catrice 230 It’s A Matte World. I can totally see myself wearing that lipstick when I have a good skin day without any make up just some good moisturizer, bronzer and half a ton of mascara <3.

Lust: What item is at the top of your list?
Hmmmm, I really wish I could afford a  really expensive perfume like Chanel Coco Noir or Jo Malone Velvet Rose and Oud. Also I decided to treat myself to either the Naked 1 or 2 palette when I hand in my bachelor thesis in a couple of months.

Envy: Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you?
Anything turquoise. I wish I could wear bronzey eyes in the summer with a pop of turquoise underneath, but the color clashes violently with my eyecolor so no can do. It looks stunning on other people, though!

I really enjoyed doing this tag, if you would like to do it, too, it would be awesome if you could send me a link so I can read your answers too.
I’m sorry it took me so long to write the tag down, alas, presentations and essays came in the way, now I only have to write two more exams and then I am free, well sort of, I still have a term paper to write -.- And my thesis. Hmph.

Oh well. Thanks Ginger for tagging me, I had a ball with this!

Have a good day, everybody! Read you on sunday, the Sunday Round Up is already in the works! 🙂

2 thoughts on “[TAG] The Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty

  1. Thanks for doing the 7 sins post. Nice read!
    About nice perfumes: Do they sell Jovan Musk Oil in your country? Try it. One spray. Let it develop. Then fall in love and buy it. It’s dirt cheap but it’s really fantastic.
    And if you like Dior Poison and you’re not scared of being seen buying Vic Beckham perfume, try Intimately Beckham (pink bottle). It smells just like Poison. 🙂

  2. oh boy, i just sprayed that jovan musk oil stuff on the way home and dear god, i can’t stop smelling the back of my hand oO it is SO good! thanks for the tip! I tried to find the beckham perfume, too but the drugstore i went to doesn’t seem to stock it, must look somewhere else then. dior poison is one of those perfumes that i’ve been ogling (well, smelling) for a while now but 50€ a pop is just ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

