Sunday Round Up #12: Weirdo Empties, Hydra and Finals Season

I owe you  a Sunday Round Up even though it is technically already monday in Germany, oh well!
Today consisted of volunteer luncheon at my church, studying and sleeping.

Finals Season is underway and I am writing an exam tomorrow afternoon, I had a major presentation this week (which went well, yay) and you just can tell that everything is coming to an end. For some reason I am really calm this year, really focused. I kinda blame it on the new diet but it may just be me getting better and more whole and healthy every day. I love what I’m doing right now and I am so grateful my hard work pays off!

Another thing I am all over at the moment is organization. Organizing my room, my possessions, my life in general. This week I couldn’t do all that much but I made plans for after the Finals Season. One of my plans is to make little organization goals every week like ‘sort one board in the bookshelf’, ‘organize one drawer of the closet’, etc.  Also I want to start, I guess you could call it a diary, taking notes on movies/ TV series I watched, books I read, products I used, just generally things that stood out to me; and infected by the filofax-hype that is going on in the German blogger/YouTube world right now I want to play around with doodles washi tape and stickers (Lord save me!)

I picked up Within Temptations new album Hydra today and it is amazing!It includes collabs with Howard Jones, Tarja, Dave Pirner and Xzibit. Yes, Xzibit. And guess what the collab with Xzibit is brilliant. I never would have thought Within Temptation Indie/Metal would work with HipHop but dear God it does! Other then that they have moved into a more electronic direction which is okay for me and they are not as poppy as they were in the Unforgiving album.
They also put 4 of their pop song covers that they did for dutch radio channel a while ago on the album: Radioactive (originally Imagine Dragons), Summertime Sadness (Lana del Rey), Let Her Go (Passenger) and Dirty Dancer (Enrique Iglesias ft. Usher). Now, I’m neither a big fan of Enrique Iglesias, Usher or Lana del Rey but the WT-versions of their songs are fab and Let Her Go is downright stunning.
Within Temptation have definitely moved away from their metal roots but I am strangely okay with it. So, if metal was never your thing but you do like indie stuff give them a chance, I can highly recommend their music.

Photo 01-02-2014 16 21 29

I’ve been wearing the same look all week long in a slight variation: Kosmetik Kosmo eyeshadows in Utaupia (all over the lid) and Toffee (blended through the crease) with either MAC Feline smudged on lower and upper lash- and waterline or (surprise of the week) my 3- year- old yet still functioning Maybelline Gel Eyeliner as a kittenflick. Add tons of Manhattan Long and Curl mascara, some Catrice bronzer to warm up the face and MAC’s Creme d’Nude on the lips and you got it all together.

I promised you weirdo empties so here we go:

Photo 03-02-2014 02 03 14

I finished a Balea Cream-Oil Shower Marula Nut Oil and Milk Protein. I love the Cream-Oil Showers they are soft and creamy and really hydrating and this particular one smells super nice too. Might repurchase this once I used up all the other shower gels and creams I have stashed away somewhere.
Next up I finished a Balea Refreshing Face Toner for normal/combo skin. Smelled nice, did it’s job, but I prefer toners that pack more of a punch towards clearing up blemishes. This one is probably more for people whose skin is nice to begin with.
Sticking with the skin care theme I finally finished up my Nivea pure effect all in one daily deep cleanser. This one is clay-based and as a mask it was really nice, as a cleanser it made my skin dull and greasy after a while. It seems like my skin just needs salicylic acid to stay clear. Won’t buy this again. It’s not a bad product, mind you,  it just didn’t work for my skin.
I also finished my nth tube of Nivea Soft cream. I really love this cream. It smells really refreshing, it’s not as thick and pasty as the original Nivea cream but still very moisturizing. I will definitely buy this again, but only after I used up all of my other body creams.
I also finished a essence studio nails better than gel nails top sealer high gloss. This must be my 6th bottle or so and I am already using my 7th. Absolute staple for me, can’t be without it.
And I needed to include this because I love them so much and I love using them up, too: my .5mm ink longliner. I always have a back up pack of those around, they are my favorite pens to write with, they are so smooth and black❤

And off we go into a hopefully productive successful new week!

Leave a Reply

