Sneak Peek: Catrice Luxury Lacquers for March 2014

I’ve been a bad beauty blogger, I didn’t share all of the press releases with you that I got. Some of them I will share with you over the next two weeks or so, BUT I am also debating right now whether I should just show you the products I think are worth showing, because these PR posts tend to get really long. Let me know if you are okay with me limiting them or if you want to see the whole deal!

For now, let’s start with the press release that I have been wanting to show you ever since I got it:

Catrice is putting out a collection that I have been waiting for. Every year they release a collection that is made up completely of nailpolishes and they usually put a lot of effort into these collections and come up with fabulous colors, textures and finishes and this time I feel they have outdone themselves yet again! The collection will be up from the beginning of March 2014.

Part 1: Million Brilliance (8 polishes)
These sound like absolute glitter bombs

C01 BRIGHTsmaid

C01 BRIGHTsmaid

C02 Glitz Carlton

C02 Glitz Carlton

C03 Glitterama

C03 Glitterama

C04 The Big Bling Theory

C04 The Big Bling Theory

C05 Walk Of Glitters

C05 Walk Of Glitters

C06 Glitters Are A Girl?s Best Friend

C06 Glitters Are A Girl?s Best Friend

C07 Sweet Glitzteen

C07 Sweet Glitzteen

C08 Glitter Me If You Can

C08 Glitter Me If You Can

Part 2: Sand’sation (8 polishes)
These sound like the p2 Sand Styles, which means not as strongly glittery as the Crushed Crystals that Catrice brought out with the new range but also not matte like the one I got out of some other collection of theirs’.

C01 100 perSAND Real

C01 100 perSAND Real

C02 Maliblue

C02 Maliblue

C03 Sandhopper

C03 Sandhopper

C04 PLUMbeach

C04 PLUMbeach

C05 Strawberry BAYquiri

C05 Strawberry BAYquiri

C06 It's a PINKini World

C06 It’s a PINKini World

C07 TropiCoral

C07 TropiCoral

C08 Waikiki Peach

C08 Waikiki Peach

Part 3: Holomania (4 polishes)
Catrice is doing holo right. I already saw a sneak peek of the holo polishes and they are holos indeed, maybe not as strong as the indie ones but they are proper holos!

C01 Holo Manolo

C01 Holo Manolo

C02 ApHolo 7

C02 ApHolo 7

C03 Holo In One

C03 Holo In One

C04 Plum Me Up Scotty

C04 Plum Me Up Scotty

Part 4: Chameleon (4 polishes)
These are per Catrice duochromes. Duochromes is another thing that Catrice does very well (see especially Berry Potter and Plumbledore from the standard range here).

C05 Chromeo &  Julia

C05 Chromeo & Julia

C06 Chromit & Miss Pinky

C06 Chromit & Miss Pinky

C07 Salmon Salmon But Different

C07 Salmon Salmon But Different

C08 C(h)ome, Leon!

C08 C(h)ome, Leon!

My 2 cents:
I have mentioned before I am excited for these especially the holos, Plumbeach from the Sand’sation ones and C(h)ome, Leon! and Chromio & Julia are tugging on my heartstrings. I can’t wait to see them in person! The quality should be good on these usually there is no big quality difference between collection and standard polishes at Catrice.

Do you guys like any of these? Will you rush out and buy one?

6 thoughts on “Sneak Peek: Catrice Luxury Lacquers for March 2014

  1. dm already got them – but not all the colors.
    The holos are weak but ok – the chromes (at least the two colors I saw – were disappointing) – the brilliance and the sands are ok too.
    Oh – and yes – i got the holos some sands and one brilliance 😉

    • i picked up the turquoise holo today and i am quite impressed, it’s pretty good (for a drugstore polish anyway). wish i could get my hands on the silver one, but i only found the small display as well. i hope my rossmann will get the big one but i doubt it 😦 didn’t buy any of the others though, they didn’t tickle my fancy at all.

  2. I will have to buy 😛 definitely a few if I manage to find them before they are… well, like a war field 😀
    For your PR release infos: I don’t mind if you cut them down, but would like to advise you to still put up the one picture where everything is shown (if that always comes with the info!) because then people can see if there is anything else besides your picks that they might be interested in. That’s how I would do it and tend to like it on other blogs 😉

    • i don’t get a round up picture with the material, only the seperate product pics :/ only found the small display today and I only got the last holo i could find. wasn’t impressed with the other polishes at all :/

      • Found a “war-like” display yesterday: all sands still up (people are already bored?!), the glitters were all up as well, managed to snack 3 of the 4 holos (like like like!) and 1 Chrome? But yeah, not all I wanted yet. Still want that 4th Holo and at least one of the other chromes because swatches looked very nice.

        If you want anything, I can try to hunt those for you when I stop by another dm-store today?

      • i only have the turquoise holo, if you could find the other 3 for me, that would be amazing! i don’t have high hopes that my rossmann is going to get the big display 😦

Leave a Reply

