Sneak Peek: Catrice Haute Future for April 2014

Once again Catrice is releasing a space-themed limited edition for spring. The focus here will be on holographic and metallic elements. Unlike the Luxury Lacquers this is a regular edition with eyeshadows, lipsticks, etc. Let’s have a look:

First up three baked eyeshadows. Their square shape reminds me of the Hourglass powders.

C01 Gem Into The Future

C01 Gem Into The Future

C02 iROSEdescent

C02 iROSEdescent

C03 Never Green Before

C03 Never Green Before

Next up is the iridescent liquid liner. If the multichrome translates on the eyes, this thing is really something special.

C01 GaLILACxy

C01 GaLILACxy

Moving on to face products, beginning with the iridescent topper. This is supposed to be a multipurpose liquid highlighter for eyes face and body.

C01 iROSEdescent

C01 iROSEdescent

In the same golden vein follow the blush pearls

C01 iROSEdescent

C01 iROSEdescent

Also part of the collection are two lipsticks.

C01 iROSEdescent

C01 iROSEdescent

C02 Holo Is The New Yolo

C02 Holo Is The New Yolo

But a Catrice LE wouldn’t be a Catrice LE if there weren’t  a couple of nailpolishes in there.

C01 Eletrix Blue

C01 Eletrix Blue

C02 Never Green Before

C02 Never Green Before

C03 iROSEdescent

C03 iROSEdescent

C04 GaLILACxy

C04 GaLILACxy

C05 Gem Into The Future

C05 Gem Into The Future

And last but not least the Holo-flakey topper

C01 Holo Is The New Yolo

C01 Holo Is The New Yolo

My 2 cents:
Well, well, well. Personally I am mostely interested in the nailpolishes (quelle surprise). I am usually no big fan of baked eyeshadows or cream products on my skin. The eyeliner looks interesting, too, and if the multichrome is actually visible on the eye and you have occasions to wear it, I think, this could be really cool. The blush pearls again are not for me. I just don’t like this hybrid of loose and pressed powders and in front of my inner eye I see my cat playing with these and smearing the powder everywhere. Not such a great visual. The purple lipstick reminds me a lot of a lipstick I picked up about two years ago from another space-themed Catrice LE. It is very sheer and has the most amazing holographic bits in the formula. More a layering product and whenever I swatch it again I make a solemn vow to wear it more (it never comes to that but it IS really pretty). Obviously I cannot guarantee you that it is the same, but it sure looks like it.
Here we are. The nailpolishes. From what I read there will be two duochromes, two holos and one with iridescent flakeys mixed in. After the huge success of the Luxury Lacquer holos (NotD’s on the sisterhood blog soon!) which were mindblowing for drugstore polishes, my hopes are somewhat high for these. To me they are THE highlight. Let’s all hope they are true holos.
The duochromes will be fine, I’m sure. The Catrice duochromes have always been solid in the past.

That was a bit of a long 2 cents but you get the gist. I don’t think I have to say again, that Catrice usually great quality and I have yet to find a product that really tanks. So yeah, I really can’t wait to take a look at the collection.
Is there anything you like from this collection? Or doesn’t it tickle your fancy at all? Share in the comments, I would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

