Update Project100Days

It’s been almost 4 weeks since we started Project100Days and here we are:
Last week I bought the last item on my exempt list and I am now faced with failure everytime I buy a new make up item.

Over the past 4 weeks I bought one book that was not on my list.

I bought no music or dvds eventhough I wish I could right now, because I am going through a phase at the moment where I am heartfelt bored with the music I have, but I have started to rediscover some of the cds I haven’t listened to in a while and then there is Spotify.

The ban on candy basically didn’t work, whatsoever. I have reduced my candy intake but that is about that. On top of it all we are currently dealing with a sudden death in the family and I compensated some of it by eating comfort food. I wish I were stronger than that but it turns out I am not.

When it comes to make up I am actually happy with what I have in my stash. The last two items I bought were the All About Matte and All About Rose palettes by Catrice which I both greatly enjoy and let’s face it, the only other eyeshadows I reach for are my Urban Decay Naked 2 and my Sleek Au Naturel (I will do an update on the changes in doing my make up as soon as I get around to it). The only thing I am still hankering after is the dark blue gel liner by Maybelline and maybe the bad to the bronze color tattoo.

On top of it all I am thinking  about making February an All MAC Month. Meaning all color make up will be from my MAC stash (accept for basics like mascara, brows and powder which I don’t have anything from MAC from). If I actually do that, expect a lot of red lips and colorful eyes😀 I did something similar back in December with my essie challenge which was a lot of fun and I think it is a great way for me to rediscover and appreciate the make up I so lovingly selected and spent a sh*t ton of money on.

All in all I am surprised how easy it was for me to not buy dvds and music. I guess Amazon Prime and Spotify cover most of my needs without me having to buy anything.

Except for that one slip up (which was the first book in the C.J. Sansom Shardlake-series for Kindle on a special deal if you must know ;D) I’m doing real well with books too. Ever since that death I am having some trouble with my suspense of disbelief which makes reading basically impossible and watching TV shows and movies a lot less enjoyable, but it seems to be getting better. It’s no fun when you’re grieving and you can’t even escape from it by reading or watching something.

I feel like the Project100Days is really starting now, when my exempt list is done and I have no excuse anymore to buy new make up, we’ll see how it goes from here on out.

Something that definitely has changed already is how I buy things. In everything I buy, even food, I have become highly selective and I am starting to come around and appreciate what I have. What helps me is to go through my things, especially make up and books about once a week to still my thirst for new stuff to buy by remembering what I have.

All things considered I’m good with how things are going, bring on the next 73 days!

Leave a Reply

