My Favorite Summer Nude

20150621_141522

Nail swatch of Crew First! also absolutely LOVE the bottle design!

Part of my Project100 was to teach me to only buy things that I really need and would wear more than once and so far I am doing really well. One addition to my nail stash (which still needs to be broken down further – I’m still far away from my goal of 50 bottles period) is Crew First! from the essence nauti girl limited edition. I absolutely loved the idea of the collection with it’s nautical inspiration and mixture of crisp white blue and red.

Crew First! is a very light salmony pastell color. Not quite as light and airy as essie fiji or find me an oasis, but close enough that I can pull it off. The color is a few shades lighter than my skintone so to me it is the perfect nude. To me it makes my hands look really clean and put together. One of those colors that you can chuck on and it is going to be appropriate for any event that is coming your way that week.

The polish goes on a bit streaky but it was okay for me in two coats, but I would let the first coat dry a little bit before the second to avoid bald spots. Three coats would probably make it completely perfect.

It lasts 3-4 days on me until it starts to chip, which is solid especially when you take into account that I work with my hands a lot.

In the picture you can see 1 coat of OPI Nail Envy, 2 coats of essence nauti girl Crew First! and 1 coat of Seche Vite.

The polish is limited edition but the trays just arrived in my hometown so I think you’ll be able to still get it if you like. I bought this polish with my own money.

Btw: Crew First! is ever so slightly lighter and less brown than essie spin the bottle. Close enough for a dupe? You decide!

20150621_144507

Crew First! vs. essie spin the bottle

Leave a Reply

