Public Service Announcement: Splitting Blogs, YouTube, the Future…

Over the past couple of months things changed, I changed and I feel the blog has to change because I wasn’t really comfortable anymore with how things were going. I wasn’t happy with the quality of the posts (especially the pictures), I wasn’t happy with how it was a mish-mash of everything and I REALLY didn’t like how by nature relatively shallow beauty posts were followed by the more important things (to me at least) in the form of Up Close and Personal posts dealing with mental and physical health.

The obvious solution for this is to split up the blog. This one will remain as a beauty blog and hopefully a more active one as I do have better means to take pictures now and I am not inhibited anymore by worrying about fitting in Up Close and Personal posts which will move to a new adress which will launch over the next couple of weeks (the old posts will not move but all new ones will be on there). I will update you on here when the first post goes up.

Another thing that is going to happen blog-wise is I will launch a blog concerning all things sports, meaning I will weigh in on American Football mostly and probably World Football and Formula 1 as well as sports politics. When my head and heart are not with friends and family or school they are with sports (especially American Football). The sports blog is going to be a little bit of a training blog for me because long term I want to write for a living preferably about sports. I know I still have a long way to go, but this is what I love and I want to test my limits.

Now that we have covered beauty, health and sports here is something that has already changed: I started to make tiny little videos about books. Whilst I don’t like writing about books (probably because that’s what I do in school so much) I randomly like chatting about books. And here is a word of caution: While I am very concerned about the quality of my blogposts, YouTube is something I play with. I don’t have great equipment if any and my worst concern right now is to hold the camera steady so that people won’t get sick watching the videos and not to jumble up my sentences so I don’t have to re-shoot the clip. If you are into polished videos with perfect quality you’re not going to like mine, if you don’t mide the more haphazard grassroots approach: welcome! You can find me on YouTube here. I’m planning to upload a new video today.

There you go, this is all for now. If you come over to the channel from here, leave a comment if you like and with everything else, we’ll see how this goes. Thanks for tagging along on my journey so far!

One thought on “Public Service Announcement: Splitting Blogs, YouTube, the Future…

  1. Es ist natürlich schade, den Blog aufzuteilen, aber ich kann die Entscheidung auf jeden Fall nachvollziehen, es ist auch für einen selbst manchmal ganz gut, wenn man verschiedes auf zwei Blogs verteilt hat😀 Ordnung muss sein… bin auf deinen anderen Blog gespannt!

Leave a Reply

